Remember ( A Poem )

Remember

by Christina Rosseti

Remember me when I am gone away,

 Gone far away into the silent land;

 When you can no more hold me by the hand,

Not I half turn to go yet turning stay.

Remember me when no more day by day

 You tell me of our future that you planned:

 Only remember me;you understand

It will be late to counsel then or pray

Yet if you should forget me for a while

 And afterwards remember, do not grieve:

 For if the darkness and corruption leave

 A vestige of the thoughts that once I had,

Better by far you should forget and smile

 Than you should remember and be sad

* * *

I don’t know where I found this beautiful poem, maybe I accidentally found this poem. Lucky me

I have no intention to translate this beautiful piece into Indonesian because I’m still not confident enough to translate art works. I’ve just got the poem-translating subject from my english teacher about 2 weeks ago ( I guess ). That’s why I’m still not ready for poem translation.

Anyway, this poem is surely beautiful ~ I love this poem. I hope I can make this kind of poem in the future.

Leave a respon ~

