I wish ..

I wish you were a book

so I could flip through your pages and

underline my favorite things about you

fold your pages’ corner and

tell my friends about how wonderful you are

I would save you

in a bookshelf next to my bed

where I came to escape reality and

dream of things that make me happy

I would read you again and again

as if you were the only book I’ve got and

I would take you everywhere with me

because you would make me happy

with the way you choose your words and

how sweetly you let them flow through paper

– A.A

****

Aku harap kamu adalah sebuah buku

jadi aku bisa membalik tiap halamanmu dan

menggaris bawahi kata-kata kesukaanku tentangmu

melipat ujung halamanmu dan

memberitahu teman-temanku tentang begitu mengagumkannya dirimu

aku akan menyimpanmu

di rak buku di sebelah kasurku

dimana aku lari dari kenyataan dan

memimpikan hal-hal yang membuatku bahagia

aku akan membacamu berulang kali

seolah kamu satu-satunya buku yang kupunya dan

aku akan membawamu kemanapun denganku

karena kamu membuatku bahagia

dengan caramu memilih kata dan

betapa manisnya kau membirakan mereka mengalir melalui kertas

Indonesia Translation by : Autumn Lee

Leave a respon ~

